Member/Alternate

At-Large Marin/Sonoma Dominique Richard/ Richard Keuhn

At-Large San Francisco/San Mateo Kellyx Nelson/ Tim Duff

California Resources Agency Catherine Kuhlman/ Clare Waldmann

Conservation Bob Wilson/ Jackie Dragon

Conservation Richard Charter/ Bruce Bowser

Education Vacant/ Vacant

Maritime Activities/Commercial Barbara Emley/ Peter Grenell

Maritime Activities/Recreational Mick Menigoz/ George Clyde

National Park Service Cicely Muldoon/Frank Dean

Research John Largier/ Jaime Jahncke

United States Coast Guard LT Cody Dunagan/ LTJG Noelle Kitenko

National Marine Fisheries Service Pat Rutten/ Natalie Cosentino-Manning

United States Fish and Wildlife Service Anne Morkill/ Gerry McChesney

National Marine Sanctuary Representatives:

Channel Islands Chris Mobley/ Mike Murray

Cordell Bank Dan Howard/ Michael Carver

Gulf of the Farallones Superintendent Maria Brown

Monterey Bay Paul Michel/ Dawn Hayes

Officers: Chair Dominique Richard

Vice Chair Richard Charter

Secretary Barbara Emley

Sanctuary Advisory Council

GULF OF THE FARALLONES NATIONAL MARINE SANCTUARY

FINAL RESOLUTION 8/21/13

SITE NOMINATION PROCESS FOR THE OFFICE OF NATIONAL MARINE SANCTUARIES

The Sanctuary Advisory Council of the Gulf of the Farallones National Marine Sanctuary wishes to express its support for the draft proposal by the Office of National Marine Sanctuaries (ONMS) to redesign and reopen the important public process for evaluating prospective new National Marine Sanctuary sites as described in Federal Register 38848 / Vol. 78, No. 125 / Friday, June 28, 2013 / Proposed Rules, per RIN 0648-BD20